Pictured above are the players and staff of the 2018 Nebraska Class A State Runner-Up.

Row 1: Anna Fitzgerald, Alexis Delos Reyes, Kaylee Wagner, McKenna Schneider, Taya Becker

Row 2: Jordyn Bahl, Sofia Hurst, Abbie Wolfe, Clara Lieber, Jenna Kramer, Eden Ford, Grace Chandler

Row 3: Kate Voisin, Coach Kelsey Dayan, Coach Luke Olson, Coach Clint Hoelscher, Head Coach Todd Petersen, Coach Dan Johnston, Coach Kirsten Dargy, Madeline Vejvoda

Row 4: Jenna Hoelscher, Brooke Dumont, Amaya Staehlin, Shariah Stuart, Ciara Peters, Bailee Lampman, Mia Jarecki


A Tradition Of Excellence Since 1993


State Champions - 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017

State Runner Up - 2005, 2008, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2018

State Tournament 3rd Place - 2011, 2012, 2014

State Tournament Qualifier - 1993, 1994, 2009

Monarch Spring Softball Camp

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

6:00 - 8:00 PM - LaVista City Park

One night camp for girls going into grades 7-9 in the Fall of 2019.  Cost is  $10 payable at the field.  

Download the file attached below for full details.   

Contact Head Coach Todd Peterson (402-880-1926 / toddpetersen0853@gmail.com) if you have any questions.

2019 Monarch Summer Camp

$50 per person.

Grades 3 - 7: June 3rd - 6th, 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Grades 8 - 12: June 3rd - 7th, 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Visit the Monarch Camps page for additional information, the link to register on-line or to print the registration form which can then be mailed to Coach Todd Petersen at the high school.

Team photos and individual All-Nebraska photos are provided by Dennis Hassel, 402-290-7775, hasselphotography@gmail.com.  We thank him for his many years of service to Papillion-LaVista athletics and for his support of the Monarch Softball program.  

Roster photos and most of the game and event photos provided by Ross Whipple.  Other photos provided by: Gil Baca, Tom Hoagland, Tom Kempf, Jim Kimball, Ron Osborne, Pam Schwarting  and Stacy Van Roy.